Educator's Committee (SNMMI-TS)

Committee Charges:

Goal A: Increase Membership

  • Create specific education offerings for students to encourage them to renew membership
  • Achieve buy-in from program directors regarding the importance of the SNMMI-TS and the benefits it offers
  • Create a program that will pair students with an experienced mentor. The mentor should stay with the student throughout the program.

Goal B: Enhance Marketing

  • Develop materials that outline the benefits of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging – introduce sessions or workshops in collaboration with other organizations or specialty groups
  • Promote the profession to high school and undergraduate students
    • Create a program for educators to use when working with high school students and when visiting high schools and high school program
    • Collaborate with high school counselors to ensure they have information about the profession
  • Identify and network with specific organizations to maximize the visibility of the profession
    • Collaborate with other organizations of the healthcare profession on education activities

Goal C: Improve Leadership

  • Create career-enhancing initiatives and programs for SNMMI-TS members
  • Be more proactive in identifying young, passionate, dedicated technologists and recruit the into SNMMI activities
    • Bring 5-10 new technologists into governance each year
    • Expand mentor program
    • Update mentoring plan so that mentors understand their roles and expectations
    • Have mentor and mentee work together to set short-term and long-term goals
    • Formulate teaching strategies that will accommodate the different learning styles and generational perspectives

Goal D: Advance Education

  • Increase the number of online or live educational offerings for technologists
    • Include specific sessions on emerging technologies and interdisciplinary education
    • Increase or create education opportunities for other modalities
  • Continue to promote the SNMMI-TS curriculum guide as the standard for the profession
    • Work to transition all educational programs to include the recent revision of the curriculum guide by 2015

Goal G: Improve Resource Management

  • Increase development of revenue-producing programs
  • Update Review of Nuclear Medicine Technology book


Nuclear Medicine Technology Competency-Based Curriculum Guide (5th Edition)

Committee Members

Dusty M. York, CNMT, PET, RT(N)(CT) Chairperson
Norman E. Bolus, MSPH,CNMT,FSNMMI-TS Ex-Officio Member
Erin B. Beloin, CNMT, RT(CT) Committee Member
Crystal Botkin, PhD, MPH, CNMT, PET Committee Member
Isabel Breen, PhD Committee Member
Jimmy L. Council, CNMT Committee Member
Geoffrey M. Currie, PhD BPharm MMRS CNMT Committee Member
Jeanne M. Dial, MEd CNMTNMTCB(CT)RSO Committee Member
Elizabeth W. Duncan, MSHS, CNMT, RT(CT) Committee Member
Aaron E. Ferguson, CNMT Committee Member
Remo George, PhD Committee Member
C. David Gilmore, EdD,CNMT,FSNMMITS Committee Member
Jamie L. Gladson, MSRS, CNMT, RT(CT), Committee Member
Joseph R. Hawkins, M.S.Ed, CNMT Committee Member
Marcia L. Hess Smith, MEd, CNMT, FSNMMI-TS Committee Member
William L. Hubble, Ph.D. Committee Member
Jo Kathryn E. Hunt, MS, CNMT, FSNMMI-TS Committee Member
Clare A. Jennings, MSRA, RT(N) Committee Member
Carlyn M. Johnson, CNMT Committee Member
Sara Johnson, MEd Committee Member
Anthony W. Knight, PhD,CNMT,RT(N),NCT,F Committee Member
Vicki LaRue, MIS, NMAA Committee Member
Robert J. Loch, PhD, MBA, CNMT Committee Member
Donna L. Mason, MS, CNMT, RT(N) Committee Member
Jennifer A. Miles Committee Member
Jasmin Miller, CNMT,DBA Committee Member
Rebecca Mills, MA, CNMT, RT (N) Committee Member
Belinda L. Mouradian, M.Ed. CNMT, RT(R)(N) Committee Member
Luan T. Nguyen, BS Committee Member
Cybil J. Nielsen, MBA, CNMT, FSNMMI-TS Committee Member
Mary Anne Owen, MHE, RT(N), FSNMMITS Committee Member
Gregory G. Passmore, PhD, CNMT, NMTCB(RS) Committee Member
Heather D. Poulin, MS, CNMT, RTNM Committee Member
Jennifer L. Prekeges, MS, CNMT, FSNMMI-TS Committee Member
Lisa Riehle Committee Member
Leesa Ann Ross, CNMT, PET, RT(N)(CT) Committee Member
Lauren Shanbrun, MS, CNMT, RT(N)(CT) Committee Member
John W. Shaw, CNMT, BSET, BS, AS Committee Member
Jay J. Smith, BS, CNMT, RT (R)(N) Committee Member
Aileen M. Staffaroni, MS, CNMT Committee Member
Richard B. States, DHSc, CNMT, RT(N) Committee Member
Daniel Tempesta, BS, CNMT, RT(N)(CT) Committee Member
Michael Teters, MS, ABR, ARRT(N) Committee Member
Alan W. Vespie, CNMT Committee Member
Ann M. Voslar, MHA/Ed, BS-Nuclear M Committee Member
William A. Wentling, II, MS, RT(R)(N),CNMT Committee Member